DITTO

Hey people………….I wrote something out of boredom and thought to share. Read with an open mind o, ehen -_-. Please share and follow this blog for more ‘idle pennings’. Thank you 😀

Ditto
My baby,

I am happy at the moment. I am happy because I have memories to make me smile. Memories of you looking at me with love, of you making me feel important. Memories of our winking times. Your speech defect; the first thing I really loved when I heard you speak still makes me smile every time I hear it. You know I am very particular about memories of you strutting round the house in your birthday suit. The sounds of pleasure you made when you couldn’t form coherent words were simply awesome. Memories of me bathing you and you chuckling. I still feel the tremors I used to feel when you suckled on my breasts. Memories of me chastising you for ‘Mis-aiming’ and weeing on the bathroom floor instead. Memories of our goofy pictures; I still have them all. The smile on your face when I make you a meal.

Memories of you talking to me with so much affection. The brief, surprise visits at the office. Ah! The first time you took me to see a movie. I totally did not understand your love for it but I was happy you took me with you. I still remember encouraging you through it all. ‘Don’t spend more than you earn, I would always say’’. I was surprised when you bought me the first of many expensive gifts. “This car is too expensive”, I said and you said, “The love of my life deserves this and more”

Those are the memories I think of that make me smile. Not the ones of the girl you have abandoned me for. My love, don’t you see that she is a gold-digger? I know this because I ran a thorough check on her. If you are leaving me, it should be for someone who would treat you better. I knew when your attention started drifting from me. I have known all the women in your life even though you thought you had hidden them from me. I knew our love would eventually become like this but I thought you would use the love I showed you as a measure for choosing someone else.

I know that no one can love you as much as I do but the person you chose should at least, try. When I told you about your new girlfriend’s ‘doings, you said I was lying and I was just trying to make you come back to me. I am tired of talking because it just makes me sad. I wrote this letter to pour out my heart. I might not even give it to you. I just want you to know that even though we can’t get married like you said and I don’t own you, you would always be my number one man (in the whole wide world) now and always.

You have to know that I love you and I would give anything to make you happy. I have loved you from the first minute I saw you and so it shall be forever. I am going to stick to the memories that make me smile and pray that God gives you the wisdom you need to make important decisions in life.

I love you son; now, forever and always. I don’t even have a choice; my blood runs in your veins.

Love,
Mommy :*

About shughar

My name is Patrick Jennifer.............. Talkative extraordinaire (aspiring OAP), Professional 'carer', Wanna-be writer, and I am sweetness personified.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to DITTO

  1. Anonymous says:

    Always refreshn 2 read ur write ups….,nyc 1.

    Like

  2. Anonymous says:

    🙂 he got you a car. awesome

    Like

  3. nice one. but y u wan spoil d gf show na?

    Like

  4. JOK3R says:

    Well.. Reading this I’m not surprised. Good read as always… *sigh. I always feel u write from experiences and ur heart. You’d get what u desire soon. I know

    Like

Kindly show a sister some love and comment..............tnx :*

