my valentine

I turned with a smile on my lips to welcome him. What I saw made my smile freeze. I saw a girl with a travelling bag. I wasn’t sure who she was and so I did not even know what to do or say. When she said hi, I replied with a shaky ‘hi’. Just then, my brain came back to its full functionality and I remembered that I was clad in his boxers and tee. I was glad that I wasn’t still wearing the sexy lingerie I had on just before she came. That would have been the mother of all awkwardness!!!

I laid down on the bed like I was the rightful occupant; after all I did not know whether she is a friend or foe. We will wait for the owner of the house to come and judge this matter. Alas, I didn’t have to wait for too long as he entered and said, “dearie we have a guest; meet Binta, the girl I told you about. Binta meet Anita, I told you about her too”. I say, “hi,Binta” and she calmly turns to him and asks if I’m the reason why he asked her not to come the day before. He was saved by her ring tone. I quietly asked him to follow me outside so we could talk about everything. While we were outside, I asked him to tell her that I’m just a friend who had to break her journey ‘cos I’m sick and I’m gonna go home tomorrow. I made him promise to make everything right, after all she’s the girlfriend…. I’m just a ******* that’s the problem, I don’t even know what I am. I refused his advances after all. I just feel really terrible because I have grown to love him. The only qualms I had was the existence of Binta and now that she has materialised…. I don’t know what to do next.

She said she was going so that he can be with his girlfriend. I decided to be nice there and then and I told her that nothing was going on between the both of us. I think I kinda wanted him to say that I’m his one true love though. lol. She said I’m not saying the truth that she saw our pictures. I just told her that we’re very good friends and that we’ve been through a lot. I cleared her doubts and made her stay at the detriment of my happiness.
I decided to take a short walk to give them ample ‘make-up time’. I went to his friend’s house to console myself. I couldn’t breathe. I wasn’t even sure if I did the right thing. I love him for Christ’s sake :(. He came to apologise…. said he wasn’t expecting her and he loved me more and blah blah blah. He hugged me and I burst into tears………..

When I woke up to hear my phone ringing, my pillow was soaked. I checked the caller ID and behold it was Him! I picked the call and freaked out when he said, “swts, I have to be in Kano through out next week. I just got a signal”. He is cheating on me!!! Yes, this is my dream coming to pass I realise. What do I do? Just then I remember that in reality …….I am his sister!!!

About shughar

My name is Patrick Jennifer.............. Talkative extraordinaire (aspiring OAP), Professional 'carer', Wanna-be writer, and I am sweetness personified.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to my valentine

  1. Ben Bams says:

    *Criticisms withheld* just 1 afterall, and it’s subjective. That said, good job.

    Like

  2. elsieisy says:

    Nice one dear. This kinda dream will make we wonder all day o. Lol

    Like

  3. Rackcity King says:

    You mean like sista’s sistav which makes you wonda. Sick shit

    Like

  4. Anonymous says:

    Chineke….. Lmao Niz 1Shugar bt u no well o.

    Like

  5. Jojo says:

    Hmmmmmmm,a lil confusing. So al was but a dream.

    Like

  6. Anonymous says:

    I no talk anything

    Like

  7. Anonymous says:

    Sick, sick, sick!!!!! Why would u have sexual dreams about ur brother? Sicko

    Like

  8. anonymous says:

    NA wetin person Dey think sometimes na him person dey dream of….sick…sick….sick…

    Like

  9. dj kingsize says:

    Sh*t! Mehn malaria na bad thing..smh

    Like

  10. mikot says:

    sister Shakespeare, nice story….but tell me the truth, is the cashew finished

    Like

  11. Ojay says:

    Wierd, don’t kno wat 2 make of dis!

    Like

Kindly show a sister some love and comment..............tnx :*

